Inspiring BvK East Region meeting

Since I have become the BvK member (Branchevereniging van Kleermakers & Modevakscholen – BvK – Dutch Association of Tailor and Fashion Design Schools) I can officially take part in their different meetings. Last Friday there was another meeting of the East Region and this time I was able to participate – no business trips.
It is so-called study eventing. Usually one of the members shared his/her knowledge with others. This time Mr. Hans Aartsen – one of the very experienced member in tailoring – was giving some tailoring advises and shared his couture techniques secrets based on models presented by other members.

BvK Study avond East Region couture techniques
BvK Study avond East Region couture techniques

The master himself was wearing this couture –bespoke/make-to-measure – jacket with this wonderful pockets worked out in the front darts! It it stunning! I have to try to implement this element in one of my jackets.

BvK Study avond East Region couture techniques

There were as well 2 models made for contest which will be held on 16th November during the Annual meeting of the BvK and Study Day. I have took pictures but I don’t want to spoil the surprise so I will present it next week – together with a short report from this day.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


To an Invitee Dress from ModCloth

Bubble Your Luck Dress in Noir from ModCloth

Sleek It Out Dress in Olive from ModCloth

Chills Throughout the Conservatory Dress from ModCloth

Feeling Pretty in the City Dress from ModCloth

My Plucky Day Dress from ModCloth

Swiftly Soar Dress from ModCloth

Saturday Best Dress in Deer from ModCloth

Design Drafting Dress from ModCloth

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspiring BvK East Region meeting

  1. Pingback: My First BvK Technical Fashion Day | Red Point Tailor

Comments are closed.