Strange weekend

It was suppose to be a sewing weekend… I have not too many sewing plans but one – go further with my French jacket.

Seeing all fabulous creations on blogs I just want to sew!

After being sick for few weeks and away for my work I cannot get back to my routine… the short, grey days are not helping at all 😦

I am making small things to keep me in some mood but it is not what I would like to be doing.

I have finished the next hat for my mother… she likes – fortunately, as this one is made from the fabric she bought for it.

Modest hat made of wool bland made-to-order bespoke couture by Red Point TailorModest hat made of wool bland made-to-order bespoke couture by Red Point TailorModest hat made of wool bland made-to-order bespoke couture by Red Point TailorModest hat made of wool bland made-to-order bespoke couture by Red Point TailorModest hat made of wool bland made-to-order bespoke couture by Red Point Tailor

I have remade the mustard yellow jersey top… no new pictures yet.

Mustard yellow jersey top made-to-order bespoke couture by Red Point Tailor

And I pinned the French jacket pattern pieces to cotton batiste underlining.
YES! At least I started Glimlach

Working on a French jacket - pinning the pattern pieces to cotton batiste underlining

I decided to underlined this first jacket with batiste. I will make darts in underlining and ease (shrink) fashion fabric. I have only tomorrow to prepare the underlining as on Tuesday I am leaving again away for my work – almost the whole week away.

I hope to have time to read a book, follow bloggers and watch Craftsy classes.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Craftsy

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects, SEW-ALONGs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Strange weekend

  1. sewexhausted says:

    I love that little pink hat!!! ~Laurie

  2. Hope you’re feeling better! I’m loving the hats you are making. Beautiful

  3. Yea! You’ve started on the jacket. Well done.

    I love the hats. In fact you have inspired me to try some on my own. I found a vintage pattern and now to have the time to try it. I may have to take a break from my own French jacket.

    I’m glad you are feeling better.

    • Yes, in the end. And as today morning I had issue to start my car – while waiting for a car service I transferred patterns onto batiste. Next step – fashion fabric…
      I love hats and now I am making one for myself. I am curious this vintage pattern you mentioned. I have few vintage as well … I hope to see one hat on your blog soon 🙂

  4. Mary Beth says:

    You’ve been sewing, that’s good. I have not. I have been too busy sleeping. This has been a strange change of seasons!

Comments are closed.