New hat in making

After Skype session with my mother it was clear that the hat I have made for her was not what she really had in mind. Skype saved time an unnecessary shipping costs.

Fashionabla hat for sale Red Point Tailor wool bland

This hat is now for sale in my web shop.
It is made from wool bland, lining – viscose, size 55 cm.

As there was not time to waste – new muslin was made. I have dug out some old piece of fabric and here it is…

Fashionabla hat faux leather

This is more what she wanted when I look at the picture of the model I have transferred the pattern from.
Now it is time to make the hat from the fashion fabric.

Fabric for hat

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Fashion Accessories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.