Top and Flop – Two Jersey Tops

— TOP TOP

After I have finished the lavender shawl I still had a 60 cm of a jersey left.

Easy, comfortable and warm (wool bland)  jersey top

It was just enough to make a close fitted top for which I used my standard pattern for knitted fabrics. I needed to make a seam at the back – well, you have to compromise somewhere.

Easy, comfortable and warm (wool bland)  jersey top

I decided to finish the edges as in the shawl – I crocheted the sleeves and bottom hem.

Easy, comfortable and warm (wool bland)  jersey top

It is very easy, comfortable and warm (wool bland) top. I am sure I will wear it a lot this autumn/winter. I tested it today – PASS!

Easy, comfortable and warm (wool bland)  jersey top

— FLOP TOP

I have finished as well a top from mustard colour jersey based on the Vogue pattern 8649.

Top from mustard colour jersey based on the Vogue pattern 8649.

I love the colour but the pattern is NO! NO! NO!

I changed (adjusted) the back of the pattern – I eliminated gathering at the back centre and I am glad I have done it – this is much suitable for knitted fabrics.
Instead of shaped bottom part I have made a double folded band  – better.

Top from mustard colour jersey based on the Vogue pattern 8649.

However I left the front top part unchanged – MISTAKE!

Top from mustard colour jersey based on the Vogue pattern 8649.

I will have to make few adjustments there … and make the sleeves a little shorter – which is a minor and easy issue to fix.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale

Creativebug Craft Kits

Craftsy

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top and Flop – Two Jersey Tops

  1. KasiaB says:

    Fajne! takie bluzeczki chetnie zobaczyłabym w mojej szafie 🙂

  2. Chuleenan says:

    The sweater looks very nice – definitely a nice staple to have in your wardrobe!

Comments are closed.