Making a hat – warming up

From time to time it is fine to have an easy project. I was planning to make a hat for my mother so to warm up after being sick I decided to follow-up on it.

I have made a muslin while visiting my mother in September by copying a hat she has and likes.

Making a hat - making muslin - copying existing modelMaking a hat - making muslin - copying existing model

I took the muslin pieces and compared them with the Vogue pattern V8405 – view B.
I have made needed – small – adjustments to the pattern pieces.

Making a hat the Vogue pattern V8405

I have cut first all pattern pieces from the hair canvas and then from the fashion fabric. Next lining. Let’s sew it!

Making a hat the Vogue pattern V8405

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Craftsy  
Sewing Designer Jeans

from: Craftsy.com 
Sewing Vintage: The Flirty Day Dress

from: Craftsy.com

3 thoughts on “Making a hat – warming up

  1. Pingback: New hat in making | Red Point Tailor

Comments are closed.