What is Craftsy? Why Craftsy?

What is Craftsy?
Craftsy is a worldwide craft community offering online classes. It also has a patterns marketplace where independent designers can sell their patterns; a supplies shop with great deals on yarn, fabric, and class kits; and a projects section where members share pictures of their latest craft successes. With over two million members and counting, Craftsy has something for just about everyone, in categories ranging from quilting, sewing, knitting, painting, photography, cooking, and more.

Why should I take a class online?
Online education isn’t just for schools and universities anymore. Craftsy courses provide you the convenience of a world-class instructor in your home, whenever you want to learn. Online education, no matter what subject, is a great alternative to in-person classes for a number of reasons.

With many online learning opportunities being on-demand, you are able to learn at your own pace, anytime. Online learning is a fantastic alternative to in-store craft classes for people with busy schedules or who have difficulty leaving the house. It also allows you to watch a troubling section over-and-over again, so you can see exactly how a technique is carried out, or refer back to your class for relevant concepts before beginning any new projects.

Check the Free Craftsy Classes!


By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What is Craftsy? Why Craftsy?

  1. Pingback: Find out how you can benefit from everything Craftsy offers | Red Point Tailor

  2. Anne W says:

    Free stuff!🙂 I’m going to enrol daughter no2 on all the cake decorating classes… then sit back & enjoy the outcome.

  3. sewsirius1 says:

    I have to confess to being a Craftsy addict! I’ve lost count of the courses I’ve enrolled on and I’m still learning from all of them. Have you checked out Angela Wolfe’s latest Jeans Making class?

    • I am the same🙂 Hmmm – if I have checke the Angela Wolfe’s newest class? I have already enrolled🙂 Now I have to make this pink hammer – very needed tool to this class

    • sewsirius1 says:

      I’ve enrolled too! I watched the first couple of lessons last night and I love the pink hammer and glitter sandpaper holder too…giving me idea to jazz up my tools! At least my son won’t touch them! I don’t wear jeans but my daughter lives in them! I enrolled so I could make some jeans for her, she’s short legged like me and it’s impossible to find jeans that fit! I’m also thinking I’ll have to try to make some for my son too…but that will mean remembering to have the fastenings different way around! I love her back pockets with the flaps…very secure and looks great too!

    • Great addiciton😀 The moemnt I have seen this pink hammer I couldn’t resits🙂
      I don’t wear pants a lot as well but I would like to have one or 2 good fitted jeans as yourself – I have even bought some fabric to make them.
      I am going to finish some other classes and few sewing projects and then the time will come to pick up a pants project again. Success with your jeans!

Comments are closed.