Fabulous vintage jacket

Janene from ooobop! reminded me about this fabulous Vintage 1950 Vogue Jacket pattern in her last post. She looks fabulous in this jacket. I love 50’s!

Then I looked to the right and what I have seen on the top of the fabric staple? Black bouclé – perfect for this Vintage 1950 Vogue Jacket.

Vintage 1950 Vogue Jacket

I did not think too long – I have just changed the threads to black and let’s sew!

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Designing Details: Pockets with Kenneth King


FREE US shipping on orders $50+                               ModCloth’s Famous Stylish Surprise

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fabulous vintage jacket

  1. ooobop! says:

    Awww… so very flattered, thank you for the mention. It will be fabulous in bouclé and you will do a marvellous job, of that I’m sure!🙂

  2. Pingback: Week-end update | Red Point Tailor

  3. Wow…!!! Fabulous… I will follow your project very interested.

  4. Gjeometry says:

    Oh, I LOVED Janene’s version of this coat. Can’t wait to see yours, how great you had the pattern.

  5. Anne W says:

    ooo, this I have to see, I loved Janene’s version! It’s such a cool pattern.

  6. ThreadTime says:

    You and I should not live so far apart! I have that pattern in my stash and almost made it last month. I believe we may be kindred spirits. 😀

    • This was one of my first vintage/retro patterns I have bought. Then it landed under other patterns – it pop up from time to time but I did not have a fabric (for this🙂 ). Janene from ooobop! have made such a great job that now having the fabric I have no more excuses. What’s more it is easy project. So I am looking forward to your version🙂

Comments are closed.