Make A Garment A Month Challenge

Sarah Liz – who is writing great posts about her sewing and style journey – has started the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long! Very easy-going sew along till 31st December – which looks like a lot of time  – during which all participants will try to make lovely garments out of our stashes.

I have joined this challenge however due to all healthy problems with my mother I did not do so well so far. Looking at all creations from all participants I am so impressed.
Congratulations to all of you.

When I look back at the pictures of how it was before – I see no differences. Even worst – I have just bought new fabrics … ooops!

I have joined the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long!  Fabric Stush TimeI have joined the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long!  Fabric Stush Time

I have joined the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long!  Fabric Stush TimeI have joined the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long!  Fabric Stush Time

Anyway this challenge is such a great success that Sarah Liz has announced new challenge – Make A Garment A Month Challenge.  Again – very simple, easy going challenge – love it. 

Sarah Liz has announced new challenge - Make A Garment A Month Challenge

It is difficult to refuse – I am in!

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Designing Details: Pockets with Kenneth King

Craftsy

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata, under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects, SEW-ALONGs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Make A Garment A Month Challenge

  1. Kamila says:

    o joj… Ile Ty masz tkanin…
    nie żebym ja była święta i nie miała – też mam tego sporo, a prawie ostatnimi czasy nie szyję… chyba też sie muszę zapisać… motywacji nigdy nie za wiele 😉

    Pozdrawiam i dziękuję za namiary na akcję 🙂

    • Teraz rozumiesz dlaczego wtrzymywalam sie od brania jeszcze wiecej tkanin 😉
      Takie akcje to ja lubie – bo sa dobre dla pracujacych … a dla ciebie to wymarzone 🙂 Zapisz sie!

  2. Sarah Liz says:

    Hi Beata – it is always sad when a relative is not well, and of course sewing can’t be done then – and then one has to buy more fabric ready for later :).

  3. izis111 says:

    doroga Beato moglabys mi troche przetlumaczyc z tamtego blogu o ktorym piszesz Pozdrawiam

Comments are closed.