One more top to add to September stash busting

I was looking for a fabric and I came across this jersey I have bought some time ago – nothing new Glimlach

Then I have noticed that what I though was black/grey shades – was actually dark blue/blue shades.

blue shades jersey fabric for autumn top

After sewing other dark blue top I still have dark blue threads on my sewing machine and lock machine… so why not to make a top.

I took the Jalie 2682 ..

v-neck top pattern cover Jalie 2682

and within few hours fight with my lock machine I have managed to sew a top.

v-neck top pattern cover Jalie 2682 blue shades jersey

I still need to press a little the seams but generally it is nice warm – perfect for autumn wardrobe essential.

Next time I am going to just prolong the bodice part – this cuts are not needed at all. It would save a lot of fabric and hassle with my lock machine.

It was a great project for the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long!

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Designing Details: Pockets with Kenneth King

Craftsy

4 thoughts on “One more top to add to September stash busting

Comments are closed.