It’s official I am a member of Branchevereniging van Kleermakers & Modevakscholen

While wandering between stands at the fabric market – Stoffenspektakel in Zwolle, I have received confirmation that I am officially accepted as a member of Branchevereniging van Kleermakers & Modevakscholen – BvK – (Dutch Association of Tailor and Fashion Design Schools).

In June this year I participated for the first time in the regional meeting of the BvK (not yet as a member) and I was very impressed by the knowledge and experience of all participating members.

There are two upcoming meetings in November – one regional one and another National Technical Fashion Day. I am looking forward to join them.

So after this all joy and a cup of coffee, I was further wandering between all these fabulous, gorgeous, stunning fabrics … and I was lost, I’ve completely forgotten what I wanted to buy… these all new colours, patterns, fibres  … .

First I visited all stands – many of them – mainly focusing on my 3 favourite ones. I was not disappointed ….I came home with fabulous black cashmere/wool bland for my Marfy coat, amazing deep violet wool/silk bland for a jacket, few pieces of jersey for winter tops.
I had to leave behind breath-taking silk and wool fabrics … they will have to wait till the next fabric market.

wandering between stands at the fabric market – Stoffenspektakel in Zwolle

BTW – next time I think I will take such trolley on the wheels as well … it is very handy. Ok, the danger is that I will buy more …

Now I really have to finish my new website – where you will find not only my handmade glass jewellery but information on couture garments, sewing workshops and made to measures garments as well.

Unfortunately my couture dress has to wait till tomorrow…

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s official I am a member of Branchevereniging van Kleermakers & Modevakscholen

  1. Mary Beth says:

    Oh my goodness! Congratulations, my friend. You will be challenged and inspired and learn so much. I wish we had a similar group here in US, I have nothing but admiration for the Dutch tailors and dressmakers organization. Congrats, again.

  2. Gjeometry says:

    Congratulations Beatta that’s great news!

  3. Wow, congrats! I have to confess that I’m envying you… just a little!!!
    PS: the trolley sounds at least dangerous!
    MammaNene @ SergerPepper

    • Thanks! I am really glad and I hope to develope my knowlede and experience as well we start to give courses on couture.
      Trolley would be too much – as long as I can keep bags in my hands it is ok…

Comments are closed.