YES! The skirt is ready

Making a skirt (part of my couture dress based on Vogue dress 8648) went quite fast. Well, it is straight forward. Usual recipe: after fitting the muslin I have traced the pattern pieces on silk organza. I have pinned and based the organza pieces to a fashion fabric.

Making a skirt (part of my couture dress based on Vogue dress 8648)

Now I have to take out all basting.

Making a skirt (part of my couture dress based on Vogue dress 8648)

Tomorrow I will join the bodice and the skirt and maybe I will manage to make a lining – maybe…

Making a skirt (part of my couture dress based on Vogue dress 8648)

Wednesday there is a fabric market (Stoffenspektakel) in Zwolle and I will be there the whole afternoon. I will visit my 3 stands only (maybe more) to check the new fabrics, then I will have a cup of coffee to think what to buy. As the fabrics I usually like/love are very expensive I expect my budget to melt quite easily and fast.

Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Craftsy

$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata, under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to YES! The skirt is ready

  1. Pingback: September sum-up | Red Point Tailor

  2. blacklabel says:

    its looking lovely so far.
    ooooh, i miss the stoffenspektakel…i used to go to the one in rotterdam!

    • Stoffenspektakel is so great… you should go again…

    • Ik heb program gezien en op 18 okt. komt Stoffenspektakel naar Rotterdam … en ze zijn in zo veel pkekjen in Nl, Belgoum en Frankrijk…. ongeloovlijk…. ik ga nog zeker naar Apeldoorn, maar misschien ook naa Deventer en Barnaveld. Er zijn zo mooie stoffen… nu kan ik bijkomen en nadenken wat zou ik nog willen kopen 🙂

Comments are closed.