Shoot It!

I am not so pleased with the pictures of my glass jewellery I am selling in my web shop as well as on Etsy. So when I have seen this Craftsy class Shoot It! A Product Photography Primer by Caro Sheridan being on sale I decided to try it.

I am in the middle of the class and I can say that this is just what I needed right now and totally what I expected. The class starts with basic information on Motivations & Style, Colour Theory and Composition. The next lessons will be about sets and its preparation, camera settings and working with software. It is just introduction so I don’t expect a lot of technical stuff. Additionally Caro is a pleasant speaker with knowledge and experience and I enjoying learning from her.

I hope I will be able to take better photos – you will probably see me experimenting while posting.

Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shoot It!

  1. Mary Beth says:

    Good idea to take the class, Beata!

Comments are closed.