The couture dress follow up

Follow up on basting the bodice pieces. The silk organza is based to the fashion fabric following the seam lines.
You would think I should not bother with the stripes on this fabric – hmm… I had to re-base the back middle part as the stripes did not match. It was too annoying.
Fortunately I have made large enough seam allowances allowing this small adjustment.

Follow up on basting the bodice pieces of the couture dress

Tomorrow I will join all bodice pieces. Then I can start working on a skirt. I will take my own self drafted skirt pattern. I don’t need so many seams in it.

I cannot wait to start working on one of the little French jackets. If you decided to join the Little French jacket sew along and still looking for a fabric check the post of Leisa – gorgeous fabrics …

Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The couture dress follow up

  1. KasiaB says:

    Przeglądam Twoje ostatnie posty i podzwiam Cię za perfekcję i wysiłek jaki Wkładasz w pprzygotowanie wykroju!!!a potem już gotowego modelu. Chylę czoła🙂

    • Uwielbian ten process… poza tym – nie potrzebuje az tylu rzeczy – jestem za jakoscia a nie iloscia. Dlatego tez staram sie kupowac teraz materialy wysokiej jakosci – ktore sa drogie i wyczerpuja moj budzet blyskawicznie. Wciaz walcze z nalogiem kupowania wykrojow…🙂 czasami naprawde trudno sie powstrzymac…

    • KasiaB says:

      Hi hi wiem coś na ten temat….🙂

  2. Marianne says:

    Are you keeping track of the amount of time needed to complete this dress? It’s on my to do list, I guess I’m in for a lot of work! Would be helpful to know how many hours it takes.

    • Well… it is something which cross my mind yesterdat🙂 My feeling now is that actually it doen’t costs so much work (time) as it looks like. The most work was done when I was making and fitting the toil. I found the process quite relaxing – actually…
      But it is a good point and I am going to track the time – it is a project🙂

Comments are closed.