Couture dress – working on bodice

I have managed to pin all organza pattern pieces of my couture dress bodice (based on Vogue dress 8648) to the fashion fabric.

Working on my couture dress based on Vogue dress 8648

Now the next step is to baste all together following the stitch lines. I don’t have a silk threads to do this as advised in the Online Couture Dress Class  Susan Khalje.
I will user what I have – next time I will make sure I have a silk thread home.

Online Sewing Class

Working on my couture dress based on Vogue dress 8648

You know what I will do tomorrow… follow the stitches Glimlach

Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Couture dress – working on bodice

  1. Pingback: September sum-up | Red Point Tailor

  2. Oh wow, this looks so complicated! I wish you all the sewing stamina you need!

Comments are closed.