Wiktoria’s coat – looking for inspirations

It was not so productive day today… firstly I had too short night and too long day – so I am simple tired – I don’t want to make any mistake while cutting the fabric.
Secondly I have discovered a blog of my niece Wiktoria, where she share her ideas of a jacket/coat she would like to make. She is inspired by Japanese culture and fashion.

She has a boiled wool – in black colour as a main fabric and a dark red cotton for lining.

Having this in mind I have checked my pattern stash and I have sent her few patterns ideas she could use as a basis for her warm coat/jacket:

  • V1263 Misses’ Jacket – hmmm I still have a piece of dark blue boiled wool maybe I will make this jacket out of it… good fabric stash busting idea Glimlach

V1263 Misses' Jacket

Vogue Patterns 2949 MISSES' JACKET

Vogue Patterns 8626 Coat

  • Butterick 5424 MISSES’ REVERSIBLE JACKET – which could easy be made longer. This is the pattern I have made a winter jacket for myself.

Butterick pattern B5424 jacket - winter jacket

Eventually to make the coat she has chosen the Vogue pattern V8930 Misses’ Jacket.
It is on the way to her Glimlach

V8930

Additionally – using the great sale by Craftsy I gave her as a gift a class The Carefree Fly-Front Coat with Kenneth D. King

The Carefree Fly-Front Coat

I hope she will be able to use some of his tips, techniques for her creations.

I am curious her final garment. She is very creative and I can expect really everything.

I am going to rest today, Having tomorrow more time I will follow-up on the couture dress. I can’t wait to wear it.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Craftsy

$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wiktoria’s coat – looking for inspirations

  1. Cheryl Scott says:

    OMGosh. . .beautiful!!!

  2. i love these coat patterns Beata. They are stunning!

  3. Anna says:

    Oh, I completely agree with her choice – that coat is amazing! It looks both stylish and cozy! : )

  4. ooops! vogue, not vohue!!! LOL

  5. Have a nice rest, Beata!
    I’d choose the Vohue one, I like the fitted pattern and the back!
    MammaNene @ SergerPepper

Comments are closed.