But first the dress

Before I follow-up on jackets I would like to finish my dress on Vogue dress 8648. I was hoping I will have time to follow-up on it being in Poland. Having this pattern tested on my summer dress (you may read more about it here) I know it will go faster now Glimlach

All pattern pieces are transferred on silk organza and stitched on the seam line. Additionally I have marked all notches – the marks were not so good visible, this wax trace paper leaves not so strong lines.

But first the dress - working on couture dress based on vogue pattern 8648


The fabric has a pattern which is better visible on the wrong site.

But first the dress - working on couture dress based on vogue pattern 8648

This mean I will have to watch and match the stripes when placing the silk organza pieces on the fabric.

But first the dress - working on couture dress based on vogue pattern 8648

The days are getting shorter and it means working with artificial light … I don’t like it.
Tomorrow the next step Glimlach

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to But first the dress

  1. Selina says:

    What fabric did you use for this dress? Thanks!

    • I have just came across my post where I was descriping this fabrik – it consists of Cotton 17%, Polyacryl 4%, Polyester 29% and Viscose 50%. http://wp.me/p2yS5n-3

      (It is called Summer Chanel See Green – it is bland of polyester, viscose and silk (very little).)

  2. Renee Jonkers says:

    I am also in this Craftsy class! I watched the whole class and was so inspired…. Haven’t started on the dress yet, but will do so in a short while as this is the perfect dress for my parent’s 50th wedding anniversary. I will watch your progress like a hawk!

    • I was enjoying every minut of thin class🙂. I have read on somones blog – it was as haveing Susan at home … I fully agree – I like her way of teaching.
      Congratualtions with your parent’s 50th wedding anniversary! It is great opportunity for such couture dress🙂

Comments are closed.