Follow up on a Little French jacket

I have made all alterations and I have one sleeve longer about 3 cm. I like the longer sleeves. I think for autumn and winter it will be much better. I have idea that with the longer sleeves the jacket has better proportions.

When making a jacket for summer – could be I will keep the shorter sleeves.


Looking at the original Chanel jackets I see usually 3 buttons in the sleeves – I think I will make 3 ones  as well.

And it looks like there will be another jacket – the third one🙂. My niece came by and tried my muslin which suited her well. So I will look for nice fabric for her🙂.

In February 2013 I have joined the International Craft Swap organised by Rachel from the House of Pinheiro. I was paired with Diane Hudson from margueritedesigns. I have received from her a fabulous sewing set with space for all kind of dressmaking ‘first aid’.


As you can see I am using it and it is very handy🙂 Thanks Diane🙂


By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Follow up on a Little French jacket

  1. Pingback: Week-end update | Red Point Tailor

  2. Pingback: Little French Jacket Sew A Long Challenge | Busy Elle Bee

  3. elise says:

    Great work you are doing! Can’t wait to see the finished version!

  4. Marianne says:

    I agree with you on the sleeves. Shorter for spring or summer, but during the colder seasons more length will offer you the option to wear a blouse or shirt with long sleeves underneath. A third jacket? I admire your ambition!

Comments are closed.