Little French Jacket sew-along

I have finished to write  post about my plans regarding a Chanel-like jacket when I came along this great – Little French Jacket sew-along.


As I have already started working I was not so sure if I should join but Thewallinna convinced me to do so🙂

I am going to make at least 2 jackets based on a Vogue pattern 8804 and other on V7975, which still I have to test.

I am a little afraid it will be another addiction – French/Chanel-like jacket.

I am sure the sew-along will be fun though🙂

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


Online Sewing Class

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Little French Jacket sew-along

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. Pingback: Little French Jacket Sew A Long Challenge | Busy Elle Bee

  3. Pingback: October full of plans | Red Point Tailor

  4. Pingback: September sum-up | Red Point Tailor

  5. Tia Dia says:

    I’m glad you’re sewing along! The timelines on this sewalong are “long” enough that I’ve decided to give it a try!

    • Wonderful! I hope more will join. The jacket is not so complicated – it costs however lot’s of time. This “long” sew-along is actually not so long … The most important is to enjoy this process. This kind of jacket will be great addition to a wardrobe🙂

Comments are closed.