Something easy in between…

Sometimes you have it. You see a few pieces of a fabric and you know what you will make. I had few small pieces left after making the vintage warp top and as this fabric is a little thin I needed something small under the wrap (especially for a little cooler days). It was just perfect to squeeze this small top. It will be perfect as well under the jacket to a skirt – I have already tried🙂.

Something in between ... jersey topSomething in between ... jersey top

As I did not have enough fabric to finish edges with a band I used this transparent elastic. I attached it to the edges of the neckline and armhole with a serger.

After the neckline and armhole edges were ready I turned it under and stitch with 3-step zigzag. I was surprised my sewing machine did it without any issues…

Something in between ... jersey top

I attached the waistband below and here it is … top was ready within few hours.

Something in between ... jersey top

It is a custom of my to finish the lockmachine seams using the big sewing needle. The garment has to look good from outside and inside🙂.  I learned at school to finish the serger in such a way – we used only instead of sewing needle a knitting machine needle.

Something in between ... jersey topSomething in between ... jersey top

Now let see how it fit Glimlach

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Something easy in between…

  1. becki says:

    You do make it look easy! Love the color!
    Can’t wait to see what you do next.

Comments are closed.