It has happened again … hrrr

I only wanted to finish my red dress… here it is again… I am glad it is not this very expensive silk I am planning to make a blouse of…

The days of this sewing machine - Husqvarna Viking Emerald 203 - are really counted...

The days of this sewing machine - Husqvarna Viking Emerald 203 - are really counted...

The days of this sewing machineHusqvarna Viking Emerald 203 – are really counted…

I came across this post The World’s Top 10 Best Images of Cats Having a Bath by Russell – LOL😀 …

Cat having a bath

From The World’s Top 10 Best Images of Cats Having a Bath by Russell

I relaxed and returned to my sewing … it went ok.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Atelier and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to It has happened again … hrrr

  1. My machine did that on a few occasions and it took me a while to realise that it was the thread. My old Brother machine hated anything other than Coats thread for any fabric that wasn’t a cotton or polycotton. My newest Janome machine is fairly forgiving until I try to use the twin needle and then she insists on Gutermann thread most of the time! They are very, very fickle🙂

    • What a little pricesses these sewing machines🙂 I tried different threads type as well… the same issues… it is really upper tention which is making this problem. I can manage but it is annoying …

  2. Lynn (You sew, girl!) says:

    Oh no! I hope you’re able to figure out why your machine has developed an appetite! I had the same problem yesterday with my Babylock. Somehow the walking foot and feed dogs became mistimed. After retreading everything several times, doing a complete cleaning, and reattaching the walking foot, the machine resumed normal operation. Good luck!!

    • Oh dear… it looks like it is not Husqvarna issues… I am sorry. It costs so much time to rethreat it, clean, change foot… I know that there is something worng with an upper tention thread … but I presume it is nothing the dealer can do about when he had chance. He only changed broken hook. I need sewing machine I can trust.
      Good luck!

  3. becki says:

    I hate machine problems! Mine gets the thread tangled like that *occasionally* (knock on wood)
    Congrats on finishing the dress despite the problems.

    • Well… the most annoying is that I had simpler sewing machine and no issues for 6 years. This one – much more expencive – is having this looping issue almost from the beginning. And the most annoying was when the dealer told me ‘you can always sew by hand’… Anyway – it is time to change it.

  4. Grrr! to your machine – how annoying. I can see how the cats made you feel better though.

  5. Angela Wolf says:

    Forget the machine, buy that cat🙂 LOL

    • I have a cat and now I look at her with different eyes having this creazy ideas of giving her bath😀 Fortunately she’s gone somewhere … she feels and read my mind😀

  6. Mary says:

    New machine called for-and the cat photo is just too sweet.

  7. Sarah Liz says:

    you are right – that machine has to go…

Comments are closed.