I know which seewing machine I want!

I could not finish my dress as I was missing a zipper – well… I have invisible zipper but I wanted to use the regular one in this dress. So after my work I went to buy the zipper. And as always I was lost in this wonderful shop. There are too many handy small things around which always destruct me.

But as I am thinking about a new sewing machine I decided to check what is on the shelves. The Naaimachinecentrum Rouwendal is excellent place for this. They have not only a huge range of all kinds of sewing machines but experience and knowledge about them as well. I did not hesitate longer and asked about suitable sewing machine. After describing my needs and wishes the choice was easy – Bernina  530.

Wow! It was love at first sight! I could test it – make few stitches – it was a dream!
BERNINA 530 – for ambitious sewers as it is written on Bernina’s website. The moment I opened the bobbing holder I immediately recognize professionalism, reliability and solidity.

Bernina 530 - future sewing machine in RPT Couture atelier


A little bit more from the website: The BERNINA 530 was designed with a passion for detail – for the ambitious sewer who demands precision and versatility.

The BERNINA 530 boasts an extensive repertoire of utility and decorative stitches whose properties can be individually set. Stitch length and width as well as 11 different needle positions can be freely modified, and either temporarily or permanently saved to the 530’s memory. The BERNINA 530 is therefore up to the challenge of a wide range of tasks, and provides you with optimum control over your sewing projects. Stitch parameters can be individually matched to the fabric and the intended effect, so that you always achieve your desired result when sewing and quilting. The BERNINA 530’s clearly laid-out control panel enables quick access to all stitch patterns and settings, including reverse and mirror function, manual or automatic buttonhole, and much more. Clever, practical and flexible – the ideal sewing machine for ambitious sewers...

Bernina 530 - future sewing machine in RPT Couture atelierBernina 530 - future sewing machine in RPT Couture atelier

This Bernina is on the first place on my wish list now… I hav to find a way to finance this buty wlEmoticon-smile.png
Let’s work on new items to place in my web shop – not only jewellery but garments and fashion accessories as well.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Atelier and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I know which seewing machine I want!

  1. Sandra says:

    I bought my Bernina 1130 more than 20 years ago. I take it in to the Sewing Machine Shop for a spa day every year or two, and I must say that I love this machine today as much as the first day I brought it home. I can’t imagine my life without it! Yes, strong words, but the truth! They say that you remember quality long after you’ve forgotten the price. Save your pennies or should I say Euros!

    • Thanks for sharing your experience! I have the same feeling… I know it is a lot of money but it will be good spent. This sewing machine is worth each penny🙂 Let’s save some Euros🙂

  2. I splurged on a Bernina 10 years ago. I’m still in love with it.

  3. becki-c says:

    You have to go with love at first sight, and ambitious sewer describes you to a tee…

  4. Ik heb niet zo lang geleden een brother gekocht, en eerlijk gezegd, qua gebruiksgemak vind ik die beter dan bernina. Ik gebruik benina’s in de naailessen voor kinderen, en eerlijk ik vind die veel ingewikkelder. Ik hou nogal van het “for dummies” systeem van brother😉

  5. cristina says:

    My god! Is it 2.319 euro (shpty.com)? She´s beautiful, but I don´t know if I would spend so much money in a sewing machine!🙂

  6. Good luck! It looks fabulous. (I’m about to buy a new Singer. I don’t intend to get rid of my old one, mind you.)

  7. elisabethst says:

    Reblogged this on vienna fashion waltz.

Comments are closed.