Threads Magazine Archive 2012

Last year I have bought the Treads Magazine Archive 1985-2011 DVD  – the best source of sewing and crafting tips from the best contributors, e.g. Susan Khalje, Claire Shaeffer or Kenneth D. King. From fitting techniques to couture techniques… I LOVE IT.

 the Treads Magazine Archive 1985-2011 DVD

This year Threads has issues the Archive 1985-2012 … but having already till 2011 I needed only one year. For months I was looking at the Threads (and the Taunton Store)website hoping they will put a DVD with only 2012 archive – guess what – they did not Geërgerd.

 the Treads Magazine Archive 1985-2011 DVD

Today I have got again an e-mail from the Taunton Store (The Threads Publisher) with an offer regarding this DVD. I went to the website to check an offer and when I scrolled till the end of the page I have notices a small note:

If you own a previous version and would like to purchase an update for your Archive please contact our Customer Service team by calling (866) 242-4297 Mon – Fri 9am-5pm EST. International customer please call (203) 702-1922.

I have done it immediately and now I am waiting for an update Glimlach It is worth to read till the end … isn’t it?

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Library and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Threads Magazine Archive 2012

  1. VeraVenus says:

    At one point I had all the magazines from 1985 to 2003 but they took up so much space and as I rarely looked at them after the initial reading I gave them all away. Now I have the dvd, it is a fantastic resource and takes up no space and now I look through past issues on my computer a lot🙂

    • Buying and letting to ship the issues to the NL costs so much that seeing this DVD I did not hesitate too long.
      I do the same – I like the very first issues … and there is so much information… actually you don’t have to buy any sewing books anymore having this DVD🙂

  2. becki says:

    Thats so funny! Who reads the fine print anyway?
    What sort of helpful things are on the disks? I have contemplated purchasing, but I don’t think I would have time to watch.

    • Well, not everything is available in digital fomat yet so sometimes there is no choice. Threads magazine is fabulous and I would like to have it on regular basic but shipping to the NL costs to much. I have possiblility to read it in digital fomat but it is nice to have all issues. This DVD is perfect.
      What is there? Everything sewing person needs – techniques, tips, trics, fitting issues tips – just name it. It is great source of information.
      The DVD contains all issues in PDF format – you can easy search by word, fraze … it is not that you have to watch it all at once…

  3. Anthea says:

    Wow, this would be something I like to purchase some day! I didn’t know it existed! Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.