My new addiction – Craftsy classes

It is Craftsy fault – the new Craftsy – not only sewing – class are fabulous. And with huge discounts! Each day there is a surprise.

As I have and I have bought recently some silks I thought it would be good idea to refresh and/or to get some new techniques, hints, tips in sewing this fabulous fabric. Seeing the Craftsy class on sale I did not think a lot and I have enrolled to the Online Sewing Class – Sewing with Silks: The Liberty Shirt by Linda Lee. Another experienced Craftsy teacher!

Sewing with Silks: The Liberty Shirt


Sewing With Silks is an excellent class. Linda Lee presents the material in a very clear and detail way. Each step is showed perfectly with good camera angles. It is very informative and full of handy tips.

I have just finished the Sewing class: Fashion Draping: Bias Design by Paul Gallo – WOW! it was fantastic! Paul is such a great teacher

Fashion Draping: Dressmaking Basics


This is fantastic class full of useful information, techniques when you want to make a garment on bias! Paul Gallo teaching style is relaxed and to the point. There is space for your own creativity. Even being more advanced in sewing I still learned few new techniques and get some useful tips.

Next in line – to improve pictures of my products/creations – I enrolled to Shoot It: Product Photography Class. It sounds very promising. I hope for a lot of tips and hints!
The reviews are mixed… it will be for sure interesting experience.

Shoot It! A Product Photography Primer


By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My new addiction – Craftsy classes

  1. Pingback: New fabulous class soon on Craftsy | Red Point Tailor

  2. Pingback: The Craftsy Blogger Awards 2013! | Red Point Tailor

  3. Julie Eilber says:

    Try the Couture Dress class. I loved it and it transformed my sewing.

  4. becki says:

    How interesting. I would love to take that photography class, I an’t wait for your review.

Comments are closed.