Vogue Patterns Fall 2013 Collection

As Catherine Daze on her Blog has already said the new Vogue Patterns Fall 2013 collection is missing this WOW! effect.

Still there are few patterns which attract my attention.

From dresses these 3 patterns:

V1361 Misses’ Dress – Close-fitting, lined, mock wrap, pullover dress with collar, neckline, front and back (bias) tucks, overlapped and stitched left front, right side front and back seams, no side seams, and sleeves with stitched hems and cuffs hand tacked and fold-back.
I love the cut and the lines of the darts. I love the colour as well.

V1362 Misses’ Dress – MISSES’ DRESS: Semi-fitted, lined dress has interfaced, bias upper front (hand tacked to form drape effect), left side pleats, front stay, and invisible back zipper and hemline slit.
I like the neckline in this dress and the colour of the fabric.

V8923 Misses’ DressFitted dress has seam detail, stitched hem and back zipper – with variations.
This is a simple dress with interesting cut.



Then there are a few interesting jackets: V8937, V8931 (this one is loose-fitting, lined jacket with collar variations, peplum, and two-piece sleeves – the peplum is making this jacket very attractive and gives a lot of possibilities to give a lot of variations to this pattern) , V8932.


Misses’ coats/jacket – V1365 (It is a simple coat with simple lines – always handy in a wardrobe. The fabric choice is at this model is not my favorite), V8933, V8930


At the end of the whole patterns fall collection you will find  patterns for a man – V8940 – Men’s Jacket and Pants – pity the sizing is so small.


I am not so sure do I like patterns or colours of fabrics. Will I purchase one of these patterns? I don’t now yet – so far I enjoy summer and do not think about fall🙂

First – let’s bring my mother from the hospital🙂

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Craftsy Fine Art

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Vogue Patterns Fall 2013 Collection

  1. Mary says:

    This collection didn’t make me reach for the Visa. A few of the jackets are interesting, but I suspect I have some older patterns which are similar. I’m holding off for the time being. Best wishes for your mom!

    • I will wait with my Visa as well… as you said – first I will check my pattern stash – I am sure I will find a lot of similar pattern already in my collection🙂
      Thanks! My mother needed to stay one more day at the hospital – we all hope the last one🙂

  2. mrsmole says:

    The yellow jacket screams, “I have lost weight” no matter whether the wearer did or not, it does nice things for the waist and the higher neck elongates the body…I’m all for that!

  3. prttynpnk says:

    I’d love to see the first 3 made up- but not really suited to my shape. This group did not get me giddy.

Comments are closed.