Noodles of my grandma Emilka – Kluski Babci Emilki

There is a very special dish I love which was made by my grandma  and then my mom. As my mother is in a hospital fortunately my sister knows how to make it and having enough potatoes she prepared this special noodles (kluski). It is not so well knows dish and I have to say I have never seen anyone making it (except in our family). As it was made by my grandma we called it with her name – hence Kluski Babci Emilki.

What you need for this dish are:

FILLING: potatoes, onion, salt and pepper

DOUGH: flour, egg, water and oil

You start with filling.

First you rasp potatoes and onion on a rasper and mix it in a bowl – add salt and pepper for better taste. After all is grated you have to squeeze a moisture from a pulp so they will not be so wet.

Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki  Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki

 

Then you put it into a frying pan and fry it untill the water is gone and it is a little cooked. The potatoes water which was standing for a while you pour through the strainer and you add the rest of a potatoes pulp with a potato flour to the frying pan as well.

Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki

The filling is ready for further processing.

Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki

Next you make dough from flour, egg, water and oil. You roll it flat and cut in strips.

Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci EmilkiNoodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki

You put the potatoes filling on each stripe and close it.

Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki

When all stripes are cut in single noodles you start to cook it with a hot water with a little bit of salt and oil – so the noodles will not stick to each other).

Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki

And the Noodles of the grandma Emilka are ready!

Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki

You may eat them plain, you may add a little bit of oil or you may fry them on the frying pan with a little bit of butter and dry roll – it is delicious!

Noodles of my grandma Emilka - Kluski Babci Emilki

That was delicious! I could it all of them at once 🙂 I have to try to make it at home when I am back.

Afternoon a new bed was delivered for my mom. She will come on Wednesday from the hospital – at least this is a plan.

New bed for my motherNew bed for my mother

It could be a nice quilt project to make a bedspreads … I have to think about it 🙂

 By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Online Cheese Making Class

Craftsy

 

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Noodles of my grandma Emilka – Kluski Babci Emilki

  1. Looks delicious, proper comfort food. I think I’m going to try and make this myself.

Comments are closed.