Short update from Poland

I am almost a week in Poland now. Most of the day spending in a hospital visiting my mother. She is recovering well – hopefuly she will be able to go home soon.
In between … talking to my sister, arranging different things for my mother. Spending time with my niece and nephew.

My niece has made this bag – upcycling an old jeans:

Bag by Wiktoria upcycling project - old jeans

She is planning to make a new one with lining inside and different handle. She is panning to se them in the near future.

She has started to work on her trousers – she wants to reproduce an old one she liked very much – and what’s more they were fitting her well.

copying old pants to make new one

It is nice to be able to help her a little with it.

If I stay longer I will look for a sewing group in Gdansk/Wejherowo area. It would be nice to meet some bloggers in person🙂

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Short update from Poland

  1. Diane Hudson says:

    Hope your mother is much better now Beata. Love the bag by the way. The chain goes perfect with the dark denim.

  2. grtescp says:

    Beata, glad to hear your mother is recovering and should be going home soon – and great to see creativity runs in the family

    • Thanks! Today was a little less day. Well, it will never be as before. Hopefully she will get stronger during the weekend to be able to be send home on Monday. She wants to go home…
      Well, I am helping a little my niece – she is very creative. I have came across a new fabric shop… dengerous🙂

  3. Sandra says:

    I’m glad to hear that your mom is doing better. And a bonus that you get to sew with your niece!

    • Thanks a lot. I am keeping myself busy – not too much time though. I have hfound out however new fabric store … wonderful fabrics. I have to chech it next week🙂

  4. MasonBentley says:

    Sending love for you and your mother xxx great bag! X

Comments are closed.