It was wonderful to meet bloggers in person …

The First Belgian/Dutch Blogger Meet up!

Thanks Jo  and Annekke for organizing this fantastic meeting!

In short – we have followed the programme proposed by Jo. We have met at 10:30 at Zuidstation – we have been with the total of about 10-11 people – and then walk to Berger (full of really cheap fabrics – pity I did not come by car…).


Mercerie à Bruxelles Chien Vert main shop with large coupons corner


Then we went to Atchoum (beads & ribbons along with Petit Pan fabric) next to the flea market on the Vossenplein. After the coffee and drinks we went to Au Soleil for lunch.

Unfortunately I had to leave after the lunch so I missed the afternoon part which as Ilse reported later on – The 2nd part was great as well!! Glimlach

Pictures will follow – I hope.

As some of us left earlier (not only me) the swap took part during the lunch.
We all took fabrics we have over, patterns and other notions.
When I came back I have noticed that the fabrics I took landed by someone else in bag Glimlach … oops (I left a little in hurry and did not check) – I hope it will be used. Others we can swap later during the next meeting.
However I have arrived home with two other fabrics – cotton. The plain light pink fabric I will use for muslin or as lining and the one with stripes maybe for PJ pants.

The First Belgian/Dutch Blogger Meet up!  Fabric swapThe First Belgian/Dutch Blogger Meet up!  Fabric swap

Unfortunately the sewing and other activities have to wait. On the way to Brussels I have got message from my sister that my mother had a stroke and is in a hospital. Fortunately she was very fast in the hospital to get needed medications and help.
She is recovering at the hospital and I am going to Poland for coming days.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Fabric Stash, Something completely different and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It was wonderful to meet bloggers in person …

  1. Oh Beata I am sorry to hear about your mum. I shall skip ahead and catchup with posts to see how she is doing.

    • It was shock and seeing her at the hospital was not so funny. Spading almost 2 weeks in Polish hopsital is horrible. Man can write books about it.
      Fortunately she is now at home. Her heart problems disturb her revalitation – unfortunatelu, it will take a little longer.
      She has to be patience.

  2. niekemieke says:

    Hi Beata, you left the fabrics you brought along at the lunch place. We didn’t want to leave them behind, so I took them with me. If you mail me your address I can send them back to you as It wouldn’t feel fair to keep them without a swap and I wouldn’t know what to do with them yet anyway🙂

    • Hi, I have noticed – too late – when I am home back I will send you address by e-mail. Unless you would like to wait till October – I will be in Brussels for my work and I could pick it up. Thanks, Beata

  3. Gjeometry says:

    So great that you were able to meet up and have such a good time!!

  4. cristina says:

    I hope she recovers soon! Best wishes.

  5. It was lovely! I hope your mom gets well soon!

  6. Lynn says:

    Meet-ups are always so much fun. It sounds as if you had a great time.

  7. Elise Lin says:

    The meeting sounds great! I’m sorry to hear your mother had a stroke, that is scary. I hope she gets well soon. Take care!

  8. grtescp says:

    So lovely to meet you yesterday, and so sorry about your bad news. Glad you can get to be with your mother, I hope she is ok

  9. Hana says:

    Looks like you are having so much fun meet up blogger in person. The stripes fabric is really cute, I am sure you will make a pretty PJ’s with it.
    Wishing your mom a speedy recovery!

  10. Joe says:

    The Blogger meet up sounds great! On the other hand I hope your mother is going to be okay.

Comments are closed.