Testing the pattern dress Vogue 8648

Before cutting the dress pieces from the fashion fabric I decided to test the pattern dress Vogue 8648. I want to make sure that all fit well!

V8648 Vogue dress pattern envelope description

Once I have ordered by mistake only 50 cm of this cotton in red and it is just enough to squeeze on it the bodice pieces.

working on V8648 Vogue dress pattern envelope description

Then I found this garment which once was a dress – I have never had it on. It was a Burda pattern – too big, shapeless – horrible. I have made a skirt out of it – which I had maybe once on.
So I decided to marry these two pieces together Glimlach.
I will not make underlining – but I will line the bodice to cover all seams.

working on V8648 Vogue dress pattern envelope description

How wonderful! I will have a new summer dress Glimlach

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Craftsy Sweet Summer Sale 7/18-7/21

Craftsy Sweet Summer Sale 7/18-7/21

The Couture Dress by Susan Khalje Sewing With Silks by Linda Lee

Sewing on the Edge by Lynda Maynard Plus-Size Pattern Fitting & Design by Barbara Deckert

and more …

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Testing the pattern dress Vogue 8648

  1. Pingback: But first the dress | Red Point Tailor

  2. Pingback: The red summer dress – almost there… | Red Point Tailor

  3. KasiaB says:

    Ale pięknie pasują do siebie te materiały! Fason sukienki bardzo mi sie podoba, sama bym sobie taką uszyła. Czekam na prezentację gotowej sukienki🙂 pozdrawiam gorąco

  4. Hana says:

    Perfect pattern for summer dress. Good luck on the testing it!

  5. mreesy says:

    Nice pattern, it will be nice to see it when it’s finished

Comments are closed.