Marfy Collection 2013/2014 Autumn/Winter

The Marfy catalogue Collection 2013/2014 Autumn/Winter is out!

New Autumn Winter Marfy Collection 2013/2014


The catalogue and patterns can be already ordered online.

I have spotted something interesting for me … the dark blue wool is waiting somewhere in the drawer to be turned into a coat – Marfy pattern 3177straight cut, double-breasted coat with fur collar, high waistline with open darts, and inset pockets with appliquéd flaps..


I like the line of this coat – something to think about Glimlach

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Online Sewing Class

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Marfy Collection 2013/2014 Autumn/Winter

  1. poppykettle says:

    I’m with you on the blue coat! Although this year I got frustrated with waiting for them to release the patterns online (especially as we’re in reverse seasons being the southern hemisphere) that I splurged and got the catalogue. Definitely worth while! Although a heads up on the coat patterns – they don’t include lining! I sewed a Marfy coat last winter (love it) and got a little hung up on the whole lining issue… but it worked out in the end😉

  2. Kat says:

    Oh, Marfy is always so sophisticated and lovely, aren’t they. Beautiful collection…I hope you make the coat. I’ve never tried Marfy before, so it’ll be cool to see how it works out!

    • Fully agree! Marfy is so feminine as well. I was just making a dress… it is not so complicated. It is a challenge and I like it. This coat pattern has everyting I was thinking about to draft myself / or adjust other pattern. I have other coat patterns and I have to be really sure I will use this pattern and not buy it to put in my stash…

  3. prttynpnk says:

    Oh, you definitely picked the best of the herd- I love that shape!

  4. sarah liz says:

    Marfy certainly has beautiful patterns. I must try to make one one day. For now, I shall enjoy yours🙂

    • There are a lot of simple patterns to try on🙂
      I have other patterns in my stash to make a coat – but I like this Marfy one…🙂 Difficult …

Comments are closed.