Somewhere between a sewing machine and a Hotpot

Today I was running between the sewing machine/fitting and a Hotpot to make new items.

The muslin for the Vogue dress 8648 – follow up on the  Online Couture Dress Class by Susan Khalje is ready. I decided to longer the front neckline about 3,5 cm.

The muslin for the Vogue dress 8648 – following the  Online Couture Dress Class by Susan Khalje)

To fit easier the bodice I hand sewed a divisible zipper separating zipper (I hope this is a good name) – which made fitting much easier  Glimlach
(Update 16th July 2013) My feeling that the name of the zipper is incorrect was right. It is ‘separating zipper’ – thanks eumoronorio! 🙂

The muslin for the Vogue dress 8648 – following the  Online Couture Dress Class by Susan Khalje)

The back site of the neckline I made a little longer – 4,5 cm and o course I shortened the back due to the sway back.

The muslin for the Vogue dress 8648 – following the  Online Couture Dress Class by Susan Khalje)

It took me some time but in the end I have found out my skirt muslin (the basic skirt block, which I have made few months ago) so I could check if I still fit in it.

The muslin for the Vogue dress 8648 – following the  Online Couture Dress Class by Susan Khalje)

Well I had to scoop it in the waist and hip area a little bit – not so bad Glimlach.  The darts were fitting perfectly. That was good news.

The muslin for the Vogue dress 8648 – following the  Online Couture Dress Class by Susan Khalje)

Now I have to fit bodice and skirt muslin together … another challenge Glimlach

Online Sewing Class

And in between the Hotpot was turning and producing new items – pendants, earrings, necklaces, brooches, etc.. The are cooling and drying now and waiting for findings.new item brooches, necklaces, pendants, earrings, modest, smart unique , Red Point Tailor

Next items are already prepared to be fired.. The next days will be busy … and outside is such a beautiful weather.
BTW … I have to make some buckle or brooch for my new summer dresses. I have to think about this while making new items Glimlach

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in My Jewelry Projects, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Somewhere between a sewing machine and a Hotpot

  1. Isabella M says:

    sieht das alles gut aus, LG Isa

  2. eumoronorio says:

    Your jewelry is gorgeous! I like your idea of using a different skirt. I can’t wait to see how it goes together! BTW that kind of bodice zipper is called a “separating zipper.” I’m sorry if that’s annoying but I’m an English teacher =D

    • It’s nice to hear you like my small glass art 🙂 Thanks a lot!
      Thanks for the name … I could not find the words yesterday evening and something as ‘separating’ sounded too easy :-)… and yes, the simple it is. BTW – I don’t mind at all you. Yestarday I could not find this name even in my native language – Polish. I need to rest – holidays 🙂 I am corecting the name immidiately 🙂

    • eumoronorio says:

      rest is definitely in order then!

  3. Maria says:

    Your muslin is looking very nice. Have you tried it on yet? m.

    • Hi, yes, all corrections are already transferred onto the patterns. I still need to try both bodice and skirt to check if the wasitband is ok. And then cutting from a fashion fabric 🙂 … o no… first silk organza of course 🙂

Comments are closed.