Bringing felt to a higher level

I have just came back from Amsterdam where the Fashionshow Horst Couture ‘Gathering‘ took place. FABULOUS, GORGEOUS, STUNNING couture collections was presented of:

SheverDUSHKA aka Tatiana Sheverda with the new collection ‘Galactic Garden’
Asia Prusinowska from the UK with her collection ‘Memoir’
Dorie van Dijk with the AW’13 collection ‘Summer Darkness’
Horst Couture

Asia Prusinowska, SheverDUSHKA aka Tatiana Sheverda, Dorie van Dijk
(pictures are taken from the Facebook page of Tatiana)

Glimpse of the SheverDUSHKA‘s collection

My own picture are rubbish – I don’t want to offend designers – I will wait for more pictures from Dorie.

Keep eye on Dorie Facebook page or blog where the dates for felt workshops and fashion shows are listed. I have already put in my agenda this event for the next year!

As Tatiana said – these designers bring the felt art/couture to the next level – felt deserves it!

Soon more pictures so stay tuned Glimlach

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bringing felt to a higher level

  1. Gjeometry says:

    Ooooh, how exciting! Sounds like a very fascinating fashion show.

    • It was really fantastic! I am thinking of making a jacket using fabric I will make myslef by felting on silk… it is so soft, warm and gives so many possibilities… one the list🙂

Comments are closed.