Fashion show Horst Couture ‘Gathering’

Today 11th July 2013 I am going to Amsterdam (NL) to participate in the Fashionshow Horst Couture ‘Gathering‘. I am so excited! I have seen a lot of great work of Dorie and Tatiana on internet. It will be fabulous to see it all live!

In this fashion show the new collections of SheverDUSKA aka Tatiana Sheverda with the new collection ‘Galactic Garden’ Asia Prusinowska from the UK with her collection ‘Memoir’ and Dorie van Dijk with the AW’13 collection ‘Summer Darkness’ will be presented.

At first at 19.00 hrs there will be sneak-preview on the stairs of the Theater Van ‘t Woord’ at the OBA in Amsterdam and then on 20.00 the fashion show will start.

Short note from the invitation: Horst, an American designer for Horst Couture, returns to Amsterdam for a third showing at OBA. His line evolves every year as his ball gowns meta morphs into his next vision. The intertwining of raw wool and tapestries will delight the eye of the viewer with loud splashes of color. Horst is known for his wool felted dresses that pushes the norm that creates his typical avant-garde pieces. Another surprise and twist in his work will be on display for the first for the world to see onstage in Amsterdam.

11th July 2013 Fashionshow Horst Couture 'Gathering'

(I took this picture from Dorie van Dijk blog)

So no sewing today… I will catch up tomorrow and in the weekend – I hope🙂

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.