Wonderful silk straight from China!

Thanks to Izabella, who has ordered the silk in China and made wonderful blouse from it, about week ago I have ordered online silk organza and silk habotai for lining in this Chinese online shop.

On the HelloSilk website you will find all needed information about different kind of silk, use, sewing advised, etc.. In the online shop you may order silk in millions colours.
If you are not so sure which type of silk would suite the best to your purpose – just contact Zoe – she is so helpful!

When I came back from my short business trip on Saturday evening the package was waiting for me…

Wonderful silk straight from China

carefully packed to protect valuable content – silk.

Wonderful silk straight from China

So now having silk organza and silk lining I can start working on my next projects – a couture dress and a couture jacket Glimlach

Wonderful silk straight from China

But first second fitting of the Marfy dress muslin.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Fabric Stash, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wonderful silk straight from China!

  1. Ya know I haven’t yet bought any fabric online, other than one little bit of light cotton canvas to make a bag (that doesn’t count really!). Please don’t tempt me lol.

    • I am buying only the one I am sure there is nothing which could go wrong – and silk organza is such. Other type of silk I have bouth to check how they feel. The only thing was colours – they have milions of them… Fortunately they are very customer friendly – first I send e-mail asking for advidece which type of silk would be the best for this garment – then the colours I would like to order. I received pictures with few shades… I was very pleased with the way they managed the order.
      But I don’t want to tempt you🙂

    • Oh I am definitely tempted lolol

  2. becki says:

    Beautiful and so exciting! I really didn’t need another fabric source, but that 19 mm silk charmeuse looks so yummy.

  3. Pingback: BCBG Maxazria Vibrant Silk Pleated Tiered Cocktail Party Dress Reviews | shoaibgarana

  4. izis111 says:

    I can not wait to show these materials.LG Iza

Comments are closed.