I am not a quilter, but…

I like quilts, never thought of making one, however browsing on Facebook I came across this project – Sunshine 4 All.

There is a group on Facebook – Sunshine 4 All created by Simon Haskins who has been recently diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukaemia. The idea is to help him with this project by making an 8″ x 8″ quilt block that will be used in a quilt for this project.
As the awareness colour for Leukaemia is orange he would like the quilt blocks to be made in this colour – ‘with a splash of pink and yellow for good measure’. The FB group is free thus anyone can join.

SUNSHINE4ALL

I love the idea of helping Simon to be distracted in the difficult moments.

Therefore even though being a complete quilting novice I think I can find some pieces of orange, pink and yellow fabrics in my stash to make few squares.

I hope we will keep him busy Glimlach

Red Point Tailor

 

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “I am not a quilter, but…

  1. Yes, a lovely porject – and I don’t think you can go wrong if you just keep things simple. A large quilt would be daunting, I agree.

  2. sounds like a fabulous project, I look forward to seeing your contribution. I am often tempted to try quilting, but every attempt to date has been a disaster…

    1. I have never done it as well… I do not have enough patience I think. But I can make one square 20 x 20 cm … I don’t have to put these all things there… and who knows – maybe I will like it and I will make more. It is a great fabric stush busting opportunity 😉

Comments are closed.