Which fabric shall I use for the Marfy dress

From my fabric stash I dug out these fabrics for the Marfy dress.
Which fabric shall I use for the Marfy dress 3069_2
I have enough to make even 2 dresses – no problem at all Glimlach
One option is to make one dress from the same fabric …

Which fabric shall I use for the Marfy dress couture Red Point Tailor Women fashionWhich fabric shall I use for the Marfy dress couture Red Point Tailor Women fashion

or combine these two colours …

Which fabric shall I use for the Marfy dress couture Red Point Tailor Women fashion

Other option is this silk fabric – this one I have bought really long ago, I even forgot I have it,

Which fabric shall I use for the Marfy dress couture Red Point Tailor Women fashion

and as I have only small piece I could combine it with this cotton fabric. I will have to make straight skirt part though.

Which fabric shall I use for the Marfy dress couture Red Point Tailor Women fashion

Let’s think about it for one day Glimlach.

Meanwhile I sawed the belt to my latest muslin pants – eventually. I will take picture so I could prove that I finished at least one garment in June in the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long.

Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Fabric Stash, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Which fabric shall I use for the Marfy dress

  1. Tia Dia says:

    I love the reds, but that silk!!! I’d go for that one.

    • I think I will make the first version from the reds…. I love this silk however I have checked and I see I do not have enought for this dress. It will be used in another way 🙂

  2. I voter for the tow fabrics and the top should be the print. Of course the opposite would be great too.

  3. I vote for a combination of the two colors. Those are pleasing to the eye.

  4. Mag Ik says:

    Silk fabric is beautyful but for this model is better option two – two diffrent fabrics. I think it will be nice contrast.

  5. becki says:

    I like the red.
    I think the subtle print will really go well with a solid.

  6. Anita McAdam says:

    My fav… the paisley print and cotton. 🙂

    • This silk is gorgeous! I can just look at it and touch from time to time. I have to chack it I would have enough of it for this dress. Others I will make something else of it 🙂

  7. maria says:

    I really like the combination of the two colors…the first two colors are phenomenal! 🙂

Comments are closed.