‘The Couture Dress’ class

I am in the middle of the Online Couture Dress Class  class by Susan Khalje!
What a great class and teacher.

 'The Couture Dress' class  by Craftsy

Few days ago the pattern belonging to this class has arrived – it is Vogue 8648 dress patterns with a lot of  variations. I will make either view A or C – depending on the amount of fabric I have in my stash. As I mentioned in my previous post it will be one of the projects of the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long.

 'The Couture Dress' class  by Craftsy - Vogue8648

Now the time has come to trace the pattern and cut the muslin. Following small advise of Susan I will cut the back of the dress a little higher so it will stay better on my shoulders.
I am waiting for silk organza I have ordered in online shop to underline the dress.
Sewing using couture techniques is such a pleasure Glimlach

Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Online Sewing Class

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ‘The Couture Dress’ class

  1. Gjeometry says:

    I think I’m going to be taking this class, (not now, but in the future) it looks like a good one.

    • It was on my wish list for a long time – you can always learn something new, refresh your knowledge or reassure it. I am glad I am following it – and Susan is a great teacher🙂

  2. sarah liz says:

    This will be an interesting project – I haven’t taken a craftsy course yet – I do hope it works out well for you

Comments are closed.