Lovely surprises

It is nice to come home and it is even nicer to find out that all ordered goodies were delivered.

From the American Duchess the shoes clips holders arrived. Isn’t this small bag cute?
Soon the new accessories will be available in my web shop – Red Point Tailor.

Lovely surprises  the American Duchess the shoes clips holders

 

Then ordered book – How to start a home-based Fashion Design Business by Angela Wolf.

 How to start a home-based Fashion Design Business by Angela Wolf

During the BVK evening meeting I could browse through the Dutch version of the Dressmaker’s Handbook of Couture Sewing Techniques book by Lynda Maynard.

I found few interesting techniques, there are nice big picture explaining how to do techniques. I was convinced there is a book to my sewing library.

 the Dressmaker's Handbook of Couture Sewing Techniques book by Lynda Maynard

 the Dressmaker's Handbook of Couture Sewing Techniques book by Lynda Maynard the Dressmaker's Handbook of Couture Sewing Techniques book by Lynda Maynard the Dressmaker's Handbook of Couture Sewing Techniques book by Lynda Maynard the Dressmaker's Handbook of Couture Sewing Techniques book by Lynda Maynard

And there was this surprise envelope from KnipMode with a patterns for a dress.

 KnipMode with a patterns for a dress

I love such ´surprises´. It will be another project for 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long.

There is a lot to read and to do… fortunately all my business trips are over now so I would have free week-ends for sewing Glimlach.

Red Point Tailor

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Library and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lovely surprises

  1. Here’s another lovely surprise for you. I’ve nominated for the Sweet Blogger Award http://montanadesigns.wordpress.com/2013/06/17/sweet-blogger-award-nomination/.

  2. Ooh, I love the look of the couture book! I have the ‘Couture Dress’ craftsy class and it’s awesome but probably doesn’t cover 1/4 of the things a book would. And can’t wait to see what you make with those shoe clips.

    • I have already few good couture books but when I have seen this one – so nicely issued – I had to have it 🙂
      I am very curious about this ‘Couture Dress’ class – I am sure I will learn some new things 🙂 always…

  3. Lucia says:

    Oh, i have the couture techniques book too, i’ve been meaning to pick a technique to try but my dutch isn’t quite up to par, i fear… Oh well, the photos should help, i hope.

    • I have bought English version – I am used to English terms and I don’t want to mix too much. I am glad however I could see this Dutch version to check the content and to persuade myself to buy it 🙂
      There are lot of couture tips and handy solutions. And the big pictures shows and explain the techniques is perfect way.

Comments are closed.