Wonderful Craftsy Surprise!

It was such a surprise when I got an e-mail from Craftsy offering me to take a class with huge discount. I just could not say no, could I?

I will follow Online Couture Dress Class class by Susan Khalje! Great!
It was on my wish list for a long time.

It fits perfect in the 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long.

 'The Couture Dress' class  by Craftsy

I already know which fabric I will use to make this dress….

Red Point Tailor pattern stashWP_000251

The class is based on the Vogue Pattern 8648 (included with the class) which was on my wish list.

 Vogue Pattern 8648

Other possibilities are as well tempting:
Vogue 8644

Vogue 8644

Vogue 8511

Vogue 8511

Vogue 1269 (in my pattern stash)

Vogue 1269 (in my pattern stash)

Vogue 8766 (in my pattern stash)

Vogue 8766 (in my pattern stash)

I have enough fabric to cover all of them Glimlach

Red Point Tailor

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wonderful Craftsy Surprise!

  1. Oooh, I bought this class this time last year and it’s pretty great. Even just to know that you are doing things right! But I also picked up a wealth of great little fitting and finishing tips and tricks.

    I haven’t actually made the dress yet, but have found that I have applied a number of things to my other sewing projects. Good luck!!

    • Great! I will start the class soon (I think the pattern will arrive in about 2 weeks). There are always so many things to learn. Even if I am sewing for a long time – I always discover some helpful tips and tricks.

  2. Looking forward to seeing how you get on with this class, I’ve been thinking about doing it fr a long time. Gorgeous fabric by the way

    • Thanks! I would take this class anyway as I think I can always learn soemthing so I am glad I have got this chance. I like this dress pattern – I think I will use it a lot. One of the basics!

  3. becki says:

    How wonderful! That fabric looks perfect for the included pattern. I have often wondered about this class.
    I can’t wait to see which one you decide on.

  4. This is such a great class – Susan Khalje is an amazing teacher. I know you’ll love it and I look forward to seeing your completed dress!

Comments are closed.