I was missing something today…

Yes, I cam home and I was definitely missing something… oh, yes… I did not have to take a picture, there is no one on Flicker with new outfits for this day, Me-Made-May is over … Bedroefde emoticon

Before I started blogging I have been reading stories about MMM from previous years – all great stories, experiences, seeing all great garments, creations, pictures…

So when May came I did not think a second – I have just joined the all Me-Made-May-Madness – as someone called it on the internet Glimlach

First things first – Zoe, you are a star! Thanks a lot for organising this wonderful challenge!

What was Me-Made-May for me? Absolutely fabulous experience.

So many creativity! Even bad weather did not stop it… yeah… the weather was disappointing – I had to dig out autumn/winter garments. Pity my summer dresses had to wait.

I did achieve what I set up – even exceeded – as I wore garments and accessories made by myself more than 3 times a week – . I have noticed I have a lot of dark blue and other blue shades garments (my lovely colours). My basics are ok, I can combine easily outfits. I still miss pants. I have promised to make one – well… I am still busy. After several patterns I have drafted and muslin I have made I have decided to take a break. It is addictive … I started to dream about it… and sometimes I am a little fed up with it. But this is for another post Glimlach

I see that making garments from the fabrics in my stash (waiting to be busted) will enhance my wardrobe (I am glad to be invited to join 2013 Style The Stash Sew A Long).

I did not bother with repetitions. For me it is important to make good quality garments to have solid basics.

I loved seeing on the Flickr group how other people dressed every day – great inspiration!

MMM2013_31May - Thanks Zoe!

Now back to reality and my pants Glimlach

Red Point Tailor

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.