MMM 2013 and my business trip

For the fist time I was packing for my business trip with greater concentration then usually.

I had to take into account not only number of days, the weather, meetings, dinners, social activities but the Me-Made-May 2013 challenge as well.

Herewith a summary of my MMM2013 wardrobe during this trip.
Additionally I had to remember to take pictures. They are not so good – taken by phone in a hotel room at the mirror … But here they are:

Just before leaving to the airport 9th May – I am wearing my dark blue jacket (Simplicity 4991) from boiled wool and top based on Jalie pattern 2682:


Day 1 – 10th May – meetings – skirt self drafted and blouse sleeveless based on Vogue pattern V8476. Afternoon for dinner my dark blue jacket (Vogue pattern 8161) and dark blue dress (Butterick 5396).


Day 2 – 11th May – meeting top D2N by MairaDenmark, self drafted skirt and dark blue jacket (Vogue pattern 8161). Afternoon during the sightseeing – top D2N by MairaDenmark (Day2Night top), dark blue jacket from boiled wool and RTW pants. For dinner I was wearing dress made based on Vogue patterns and dark blue jacket, however as I had to leave very quick I did not manage to take a picture. Maybe I would have one from a dinner later.


Day 3 – 12th May – travel day – top based on Jalie pattern 2682 and dark blue jacket (Simplicity 4991) from boiled wool and RTW pants.


It was very nice experience. The garments I took were good to combine for all occasions.

Next week – next trip (this time very short) – next challenge🙂

Red Point Tailor

Follow me on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MMM 2013 and my business trip

  1. I love your day 3 top, and it’s great that you have made pieces that really work well together and blend in so well with your current wardrobe!

    • Thanks! This Jalie pattern is anothe raddictive one. I have made already few tops based on this patterns and I do not have enought😀
      I am trying to have pieces with good bland with each other and are easy to combined in all situations.
      Very good additive will be Chanel-like jacket I am planning to make this year – and of course trousers after I make this good fitten muslin/pattern🙂

  2. sewexhausted says:

    I really like your boiled wool jacket! Nicely done… It is a fabric I have not worked with yet- maybe some day.🙂 ~Laurie

    • Thank you🙂 Boiled wool is very easy to work with, it doesn’t raffle and is a little stretching. You may choose to have it fully lined or not (as I have done). I have still a piece of dark blue boiled wool for a coat/jacket. I only cannot decide how to make it. Too many ideas🙂

Comments are closed.