Last hours in Riga … almost back home

After four days in Riga I am going home today. I had few good meetings and great opportunity of sightseeing. It was my first time in this city/country.

Yesterday afternoon we had a small walk through the old city, a canal bout trip and short visit at an Opera house with short performance of famous Latvian opera singer – fortunately the weather was sunny and dry.

At the eventing we went to the Riga History and Navigation Museum – fabulous exposition presenting the history of Latvia and Riga. After the tour we had a dinner in one of the rooms there. I will update this post with few photos when I am back home.

But it is time to go home and pick up my trousers project. It was good to have a short break from this pants soap.

However before I start ripping off the last muslin I will trace a pattern of the jacket for my DH which I will do as a part of the Burda Sew Along challenge. Yes! I am in🙂

I have bought this pattern long ago – it is 8135, and I am going to make the model A. It will be interesting to make something for man. I will however make a muslin first. I don’t  trust Burda sizing.



About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last hours in Riga … almost back home

  1. Ohhh, I can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  2. Anthea says:

    I envy you! We planned a trip to Riga a few years ago, but we had to cancel it😦

Comments are closed.