Pants fitting soap follow up

So I re-traced the pattern and marked all alternations. I ripped off my third muslin to use it for the next try. I run out off muslin fabric…

Pants fitting soap  follow up Red Point Tailor

I really exhausted and out of ideas. But I really would like to have good fitting trousers. And the key issue is the crotch shape/length,

The results of latest adjustment:

Pants fitting soap  follow up Red Point TailorPants fitting soap  follow up Red Point TailorPants fitting soap  follow up Red Point Tailor

What is my level of acceptance? I still see issues however I have to probably make the seems smaller – it could be that the amount of fabric is pulling in the front crotch.

Maybe I will leave the back with these wrinkles… or I will draft another pattern and start from the beginning. First I have to by some muslin fabric.

It is nice to hear from other bloggers who experience (or experienced) similar issues so we can share our findings.

My Meisje had as well enough of this pants and demanded some attention by trying to help me with pattern adjustment Glimlach

Pants fitting soap  follow up Red Point Tailor helping hand

It looks like I will not have new pants for the weekend. Ok… next weekend then.

Red Point Tailor

Follow me on Bloglovin

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pants fitting soap follow up

  1. eumoronorio says:

    wow those are some nice fitting pants! I think you could almost wear those as they are. Great work and admirable amounts of patience! I can’t wait to see the final muslin. I am sure you are going to nail it.

Comments are closed.