Pant Fitting Techniques online course by Sandra Betzina

Pant Fitting Techniques online course by Sandra Betzina

I followed the Pant Fitting Techniques online course by Sandra Betzina on Craftsy hoping to find solution for all my fitting issues. After the first two parts (introduction) I was enthusiast. Sandra was showing different ‘real’ people wearing pants indicating fitting issues. I have seen my issues there as well.

The basis of the course is the pants Vogue pattern 2948. There are in total 9 lessons during which Sandra is showing some patterns alterations on this pattern.

I am sure Sandra has great knowledge of pattern fitting however I did not like the way it was presented. I would prefer not only to see what/how/where to alter but what are the results of this alteration on a real person.  This I was missing. I had a feeling I was reading a book with pictures.

That’s true – you can find few handy tips/advises but generally it was not so useful for me.

I will probably by the Pants for Real People: Fit and Sew for Any Body book and will read it over a weekend.

Wait… first I will again retrace my pattern including last adjustments and make new muslin after  I buy new tracing paper and muslin fabric.

Red Point Tailor

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pant Fitting Techniques online course by Sandra Betzina

  1. You’re a stronger woman than I am. After all this work you deserve to have perfectly fitted pants!

  2. Gjeometry says:

    Thanks for the review, this is good to know! I need a good “pants fitting” course or book as well.

    • To get pants fitting properly is really not so easy. It is good to start from evaluating your figure (all +’s and -‘s). The book Pattern fitting and alteration is very good. It shows difgerent figure issues and how to cotrect it. Maybe it would be better to join real course with hsnds on. I know a lot about pattern drafting, draping, pattern correction – still, wprking woth real models/people is a challenge. And I love it. Finding out how it works and why gives a lot of satisfuction. Success with your pants in the future.🙂

Comments are closed.