Almost for the last time pants fitting issues

Today I tested few crotch adjustments.

This adjustment #1. I have made the front crotch line 1 cm longer and back crotch line 2 cm shorter and deeper. There are still wrinkles but I could say acceptable.

pants fitting issuespants fitting issues

The adjustment # 2. I have made the front crotch line deeper and back crotch line shallower.

pants fitting issuespants fitting issues

The back looks better but the front I prefer as at the first adjustment.

I still think that the amount of seem allowances is playing a role here so I decided to combine adjustment # 1 for front and adjustment # 2 for back and make this muslin pants as they are at this moment. I can always wear them at home while e.g. gardening Glimlach

So here it is after it is almost finished:

pants fitting issuespants fitting issues

I immediately noticed strange wrinkle around the tights. As  I could not resist I pinned it and I will put it on the pattern. Having this done I think the next muslin will be better.

Funny thing is that when I compare the original Vogue 8781 pattern with the pattern I have drafted myself with all alterations – there main difference is this one horizontal wrinkle… it will be interesting to make another muslin.

Sometimes I think that maybe it would be better to make this pants from woven fabric without stretch – or less stretch.

As I have to leave for a weekend for my work I will give it a rest.

Red Point Tailor

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Almost for the last time pants fitting issues

  1. Gjeometry says:

    Looking good, so far!

  2. KasiaB says:

    Ja to Cię podziwiam, nie odpuszczasz! spodnie wyglądają coraz lepiej! czekam na końcowy efekt. Ale już mogę powiedzieć że wyglądają idealnie🙂

    • Dzieki! Dobrze, ze musialam wyjechac na weekend bo inaczej to bym padla. Krotka przerwa dobrze mi zrobi. Mam troche czasu na przemyslenie kroczkow konstrukcyjnych… oraz troche odespac🙂

  3. Anthea says:

    Wow I envy your persistence! Good luck with your pants fitting adventures!

  4. I love it. Huge job, appreciate this.

Comments are closed.