Fabric market- April 2013 Apeldoorn

So, I have done it again… I think that this long winter dark days inspired me to buy these sunny, bright fabrics for summer during the Stoffenspektakel in Apeldoorn (NL).

The plan is as follow:

Dresses (maybe only skirt – still to decide) – cotton, linen en silk – some mixtures of these:

Fabric market–April 2013 ApeldoornFabric market–April 2013 Apeldoorn

Top – jersey viscosa – it is nice drapping fabric but I don’t think I will make another D2N top by Maria Denmark. I would like to test other pattern:

Fabric market–April 2013 Apeldoorn

Jackets (cotton with silk and extras):

Fabric market–April 2013 ApeldoornFabric market–April 2013 Apeldoorn

Trousers (something I am planning to make during Me-Made-May ’13) – this is stretch jeans.

Fabric market–April 2013 ApeldoornFabric market–April 2013 Apeldoorn

It will be very sunny summer wardrobe Glimlach

Fabric market–April 2013 Apeldoorn

I did not find any nice red fabric for Red Dress (sorry Gjeometry) …. hmmm, something for the next time Knipogende emoticon

So, let’s sew now!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in My Jewelry Projects, RPT Fabric Stash, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Fabric market- April 2013 Apeldoorn

  1. Pingback: A new first for me | Gilraensblog

  2. Pingback: My harvest | Gilraensblog

  3. Pingback: an extravaganza of fabrics… | grt*escp

  4. amalitar says:

    Oooh, beautiful! I love the colors of your jacket and pants fabrics, can’t wait to see what you make with them. I have to stay away from the Stoffenspektakels as I always buy much too much…

    • Oooh, I fully understand🙂 My strategy is first to look what I suppous could still make, then give myself only 2 hours. This is letting me stay focused. The first is not always working –🙂 – byt the time limit is good.
      I have 2-3 stands I always go to check for new fabrics, patterns, colours …. I decided as well to buy good quality fabrics – which means sometimes expensive, so I reach the top of my budget quick😉

  5. Mezmerina says:

    The pants! Love the material for those trousers. I have never made trousers before but you are inspiring me!

    • When I have seen these colours I would not resits… I am now woring on a muslin. It is not so difficult to sew a pants – but fitting … hmmm.
      Just give it a try🙂

  6. Oh how awful – more gorgeous fabric with wonderful colours! Now you have to sew it up into gorgeousness lol!

  7. grtescp says:

    Wow, so many gorgeous fabrics! I love the wools for jackets and the turquoise stretch for trousers, it is just what I am looking for for a next pair of summery cargo pants!
    Is the market a regular market or just a special one, is it common to find fabric on Dutch markets? I am always looking for good places to buy interesting fabric, and while Apeldoorn is rather far from Brussels, other cities are not so far!

    • Wne I look at these all fabrics my hand want to make someting and my eyes just enjoy the colours🙂 This amrket is twice a year in Apeldoorn – onece April and then somewhere in Octoberer. They are as well going toi Beglium jist check the agenda on http://www.stoffenspektakel.nl/ Success!

    • grtescp says:

      Thanks – I have checked and seen there is a market in Belgium on the 5th May… I am planning to go, and try and not go too crazy🙂

    • When I went for the first time I had tears in my eyes.. so many wonderful fabrics. I was looking for the good fabric shop in NL for some time and this was the perfect solution. A lot of fabrics – and prices are ok. Take time! SUCCESS!

  8. Gjeometry says:

    Wow, those fabrics are gorgeous!! Great finds! Too bad about the red😦. Hopefully, there will be something for next time. Can’t wait to see the red dress you’ll sew!

    • I know… There were so many georgous fabrics that I forgot what I wanted… I am trying to find way to have it better organised. The patterns are on the Pattern Review stash but what about a fabric stash. It could be so good to have a software where you could upload patterns and fabrics from your stash and match them… and check the progress.. I know there is probaby something like this only for profesionals – too expencive for me. Ach…
      I am considering following the stands and go to the next market – I have to find out where is the next one… I have seen somewhere France? Belgium? It could be interested😉

    • Gjeometry says:

      I think there is an app like that, where you input your fabrics into a database. I don’t know what it’s called, but wonder if you googled “fabric storage databases”, what would come up. I don’t have that many fabrics to need one. Yet!! Lol.

    • the same with me … I am cutting on buying the fabrics – I want fist to use the ones I already have. So I am not lost yet – I am only lost when I see so many during the market😉

  9. KasiaB says:

    Materiały są przepiękne, już nie mogę się doczekać, gotowych ciuszków !😀

    • Dzieki🙂 Ja tez nie moge sie doczekac. Fajnie, ze bede miec teraz dlugi weekend to moze cos zrobie. Pogoda zapowiada sie deszczowa i chlodna – tylko szyc😀

    • joannaloana says:

      Kolory bardzo słoneczne! I ładnie połączyłaś – jakkolwiek nie przepadam za pomarańczami, to uważam, że z niebieskimi będą super współgrały🙂 Powodzenia w szyciu!

    • Mowiac szczerze to ten pomaranczowy (czy zielony)tez mi za bardzo nie lezy ale chce troche koloru i slonca. Prawie wszystko w mojej szafie jest niebieskie. I tak jak mowisz – pomarancz z niebieskim moze jakos sie pogodza🙂 Dzieki!

  10. You found some beautiful things – love the tweedy fabric.

Comments are closed.