Who is the winner? Ann is the winner!

It was great to watch the last episode of The Great British Sewing Bee. There were wonderful 4 weeks of great sewing.

Thanks for the great time! Congratulations!
You all were/are wonderful! Success!

The Great British Sewing Bee - participants

And the Great Winner is – ANN. CONGRATULATIONS!

Ann - winner of the Great British Sewing Bee

(photo taken from FB Great British Sewing Bee)

I think a lot of us expected her to win. She has a lot of experience and she presented her professionalism during these 4 weeks. Someone said that Ann has experience and Lauren a vision… true however you can only achieve your vision by getting the experience.

I am sure Ann was sewing a lot of creasy garments for her children and grand children in the past.

So now – let’s sew! We all see how much you can achieve if you just keep going. Let’s keep the spirit!

PS. There will be part 2 – I am looking forward to seeing it!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in My Jewelry Projects, Something completely different and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Who is the winner? Ann is the winner!

  1. sewexhausted says:

    I hope to sew like Ann someday! And yes, I figured she would win- she definitely has the experience, the patience and was very methodological in her sewing. She created beautiful garments! I did love Lauren though… and Stuart… and Tilly… and … sigh- I loved them all! They each have their gifts and strong points! I want MORE but will have to WAIT! SIGHHHH… ~Laurie

  2. She was brilliant throughout – that jacket from last week’s episode was absolutely exquisite!


Comments are closed.