The International Craft Swap – the Surprise has arrived!

In February I have joined the International Craft Swap organised by Rachel from the House of Pinheiro.

The International Craft Swap– the surprise has arrived!

The rules set up by Rachel  – The theme: Nautical; and we could let our imagination loose and make anything we fancy, inc. only using the colour reference: Blue/White/Red.

I was paired with Diane Hudson from margueritedesigns.

I have just got the swap surprise on Friday.

The International Craft Swap– the surprise has arrived!

As I was late home I waited till Saturday with opening the envelope. So Saturday it was the first what I have done.

The International Craft Swap– the surprise has arrived!

What a wonderful gift I have received! I had tears in my eyes… so much work, so precise. I will have a lot of pleasure with it.

The International Craft Swap– the surprise has arrived!

It is a fabulous set with space for all kind of dressmaking ‘first aid’ Glimlach

Included in a set is a measure tape with cm and inch – it will be easer now to find correct pattern on this vintage patterns where they use only inches…

The International Craft Swap– the surprise has arrived!The International Craft Swap– the surprise has arrived!

And this special card with a lot of warm words from Diane ….

The International Craft Swap– the surprise has arrived!

This will for sure helpful and handy when I start again my sewing business… For certain it will be point of attention!

THANK YOU DIANE!

My surprise for Diane … I don’t want to spoil it so I will not show yet.
It was my first swap and I was not so sure what to do – simple too many ideas. I hope she will like it – fingers crossed Glimlach

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata, under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The International Craft Swap – the Surprise has arrived!

  1. How wonderful – isn’t this sewing community something lovely?

  2. Vanessa says:

    Thank you so much for the follow.^^
    Follow you back on bloglovin.
    Lovely greets

  3. Vanessa says:

    Wonderful post…I like your blog.^^
    Maybe follow each other on bloglovin?
    Let me know follow you then back.
    Lovely greets Nessa

  4. Love it, You are very creative

    I follow You now vcia bloglovin
    hope you’ll find a time to see my blog too

    have a nice day

  5. Diane Hudson says:

    I have just read your post Beata and I am still so pleased that you like everything. It’s a big responsibility to make something that someone else will like! I’ve just finished a post about your wonderful gift. Thanks you so much! Everything is so beautiful.

  6. I loved it! And what you made too.. so precious

    • Thanks! It was a very good idea to join this swap. People there are so creative – I see so many amazing creations!
      And I see so many participants! It was hard work for you … thanks!

  7. Gjeometry says:

    Aw, just gorgeous! What a special handmade gift for you! I was too late to join in this swap, found out when it was already closed. Shucks! Next time, for sure.

Comments are closed.