Quick update before leaving for Milan

I was hoping to finish the LDBD however I had to remake the zipper. I sew in the normal – old fashion one, but I did not like it. I had to rip it off and sew in the blind zipper. Few hours lost…

Dress, LBD, LDBD, Red Point Tailor, www.redpointtailor.com, wardrobe essentialsDress, LBD, LDBD, Red Point Tailor, www.redpointtailor.com, wardrobe essentials

Dress, LBD, LDBD, Red Point Tailor, www.redpointtailor.com, fashion accesories, glass buckleDress, LBD, LDBD, Red Point Tailor, www.redpointtailor.com, fashion accesories, glass buckle

I attached the satin belt with handmade glass buckle. I still have to make a hem with kick pleat at the back and give a good press.

I see my Meisje was sitting on the dress – I have to clean it up before wearing Knipogende emoticon.

Dress, LBD, LDBD, Red Point Tailor, www.redpointtailor.com, jacket, wardrobe essentials

Afterword the time will come to finish the UFO dark blue jacket and the one in grey as well.

After correcting two RTW skirts I was so fed up that I had made this top as wearable muslin. I wanted to test this pattern. It is something similar to D2N of Marian Denmark only this one is from woven fabric cut on bias. There is no back closure or site zipper so I was curious if I would be able to put in on. Surprisingly yes. The bias is making it ‘stretch’ enough.

Dress, LBD, LDBD, Red Point Tailor, www.redpointtailor.com, top

And now I really have to go, the plain will not wait for me.

Anyone in Milan coming days?

Take care – Red Point Tailor

6 thoughts on “Quick update before leaving for Milan

  1. I like the idea of a bias top with no zipper …. easier to sew and wear for sure. Can’t wait to see the dress on too. And the jacket! So many things coming together at once. Lovely. Perhaps a wrap top next? 🙂

    1. Well, first I have seen nice, easy pattern then – when reading description – I realized there is no zipper or buttons or other opening to make it easy to put it on. I was so curious that I have to try it out. I was surprise how easy it is to put it on. I will definitely make one from different fabric.

  2. what a lovely white top! Is that linen? I love the draping and the texture of the fabric that I can see in the photo. And the glass buckle detail on your dress is fabulous! Precisely the kind of thing only a sewist can do, personalizing what you wear. Do show us photos when you wear the dress.

    1. I gave myself day off today and just now I am looking at my blog. I had not so much time and opportunities to do this during the last days.
      Thanks for your kind words. The white top it is a cotton – it will be very nice for the summer :-).
      I will follow up on the dress as of tomorrow. I want to wear it in the end 🙂

Comments are closed.