LDBD – UFO follow up

dress, LBD, handmadeLDBD, LBD, dress, UFO

It was nice to have very short break from FB, Twitter, etc… at least I picked up on old project – my UFO – Little Dark Blue Dress.
The advantage (or maybe disadvantage) of blogging is that you can really look back when where you busy with the projects. This one I started in November 2012 so it is really time to finish it. As the weather is getting better it would be found to have this dress ready.

I added my glass buckle to the front for which I had to undo the front part of the dress.

glass buckle, dress accessory, LDBD, dress

I connected front to back and lining. I have noticed that I have forgotten to top-stitch the armhole so now I will do this by hand.

I hope to finish it this week. Maybe I will manage to take some photos as well.
As I am leaving for the weekend to Milan (IT) – for my work – I will have to pick up my other project when I am back.

Then in the end I will as well work on my new jewelry collection – it is high time to bring some freshness to my Red Point Tailor webshop.

Take care! Red Point Tailor


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in My Jewelry Projects, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to LDBD – UFO follow up

  1. Pingback: Quick update before leaving for Milan | Red Point Tailor

  2. PS the glass buckle is a lovely idea.

  3. I love this dress and wonder if you have worn it yet now it is done? Then again I have seen on the news that the weather is, um, rather inclement in Europe presently so perhaps it is a layer piece right now?!

Comments are closed.