D2N Top of the year

I know I am getting boring with this D2N tops but I promised to take the photos and here they are.
This top is really top of they year!

# 1 Day-To-Night Drape Top (pattern by MariaDenmark)

Day-To-Night Drape Top MariaDenmark wardrobe essentials Day-To-Night Drape Top MariaDenmark wardrobe essentials Day-To-Night Drape Top MariaDenmark wardrobe essentials Day-To-Night Drape Top MariaDenmark wardrobe essentials

I did not use the elastic tape for finishing the back neck line but I used stripe of the same jersey. As you can see I have changed the finishing of armholes in this model as well.
I love working with jersey, sewing on serge – it is so easy…

# 2 Day-To-Night Drape Top (pattern by MariaDenmark)

Day-To-Night Drape Top MariaDenmark wardrobe essentials Day-To-Night Drape Top MariaDenmark wardrobe essentials Day-To-Night Drape Top MariaDenmark wardrobe essentials Day-To-Night Drape Top MariaDenmark wardrobe essentials

The back neck line and armholes I have finished as well with the stripe of jersey only this time I turned it over and stitched.

I like both of them and I will for sure wear them often. Definitely addition to my wardrobe essentials.

Having my camera on I have taken as well photos of my other top I have made base on Vogue pattern 7799. I was posting about it here.

Vogue pattern 7799 blouse top jersey wardrobe essentialsVogue pattern 7799 blouse top jersey wardrobe essentialsVogue pattern 7799 blouse top jersey wardrobe essentialsVogue pattern 7799 blouse top jersey wardrobe essentials

My skirt with high tail fits as well good and I am really glad with the final result.

Next week there is a huge fabric market – Stoffen Spektakel in Zwolle (NL) – and I am already making a list what kind of fabrics, colours, prints I would like to buy. I am very excited! I am sure there will be a lot of summer fabrics….

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in My Jewelry Projects, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to D2N Top of the year

  1. AgnieszkaD says:

    Swietna jest ta bluzka. Ładne kolorki.

  2. Nice look! These knit tops are swirling all around the blogosphere and I’m ready to take the plunge in making one. Now, it’s the hard decision of which one? I really like your drapey top tho. Decisions Decisions.

    • Welll… Kim – one of the blogsters have made few of D2N tops. She was very enthusiastic about this pattern. I have seen it then forgot about it and then she has made another one and I decided to give it a try. I am not dissappointed. It will be very often wearable summer top. The pattern is not expensive, you cna print it immidietly – not too many pieces to put togheter… ideal! Success!

  3. Antje says:

    Have fun at the Stoffenspektakel! Since I have already so much fabric I haven’t been there in years.

    Love your skirt!

    • Thanks a lot! I was last year in Apeldoorn and everone was very enthusiast about Zwolle so I want to see this curiosity 😉 I know there will be a lot of tempations so I have to stay concentrated — I am not so sure if I manage 😉
      If you want to come let me know – we could meet there for coffee.

  4. joannaloana says:

    Super te topy! Zwłaszcza ten ostatni jest bardzo ciekawy, chociaż wydaje się być dość ciepły 🙂
    A biżuteria do topów pasuje bosko!
    Podziwiam umiejętności szycia dzianin, dla mnie to jednak wyższa szkoła jazdy 😛

    • Dzieki! Ten ostatni jest cieply – to raczej bluzka niz top… Bizuterie tez musze troche promowac 😉
      Nie wiem co dla mnie jest latwiej szyc… na pewno latwiej szyje sie dzinine na overloku niz na normalnej maszynie.
      Najwazniejsze to miec dobrej jakosci maszyny. Ja nie jestem z moich super zadowolona i pewnie beda do wymiany. Musze jednak najpierw jakos zarobic 😉

  5. Gjeometry says:

    I love that day to night top! And it looks great paired with your high waisted skirt. They really go well together.

Comments are closed.